Steering Committee

Activities of ELSO are directed by a Steering Committee comprised of up to sixteen members: chair, chair-elect, past chair, chairs of the six standing committees (Registry, Conference, Protocols and Research, Logistics and Education, Technology, and Communications), and up to nine at-large members. The responsibilities of the committee include that of defining the functions of the organization, administering finances, maintaining the Registry, coordinating standing committee activities, identifying programs and determining priorities, communicating activities both within and outside the organization, and acting as the nominating committee for new Steering Committee members. The committee meets in person twice a year, and conducts teleconference meetings on an ad hoc basis.

 

David Michael McMullan Chairman mmcmullan@elso.org 2016-2018
Mark Ogino Chairman Elect mogino@elso.org 2016-2018
James Fortenberry Past Chairman james.fortenberry@choa.org 2016-2018
Dan Brodie Treasurer  hdb5@columbia.edu 2017-2020
Ryan Barbaro Registry Committee barbaror@umich.edu 2016-2019
Bishoy Zakhary Logistics & Education Committee bzakhary@elso.org 2017-2018
Katarzyna (Kasia) Hryniewicz Conference Committee katarzyna.hryniewicz@allina.com 2017-2020
John Toomasian Technology Committee jtgoblue@med.umich.edu  2015-2018
Steve Conrad Protocols Committee sconrad@lsuhsc.edu 2015-2018
Gail Annich  Protocols Committee gail.annich@sickkids.ca  2015-2018
Tom Brogan Communications Committee thomas.brogan@seattlechildrens.org 2017-2020
Joanne Starr At-large JStarr@choc.org 2017-2020
Palle Palmer At-large kenneth.palmer@karolinska.se 2016-2019
Giles Peek At-large gpeek@montefiore.org 2016-2019
Cara Agerstrand At-large ca2264@cumc.columbia.edu 2016-2018
Ravi Thiagarajan At-large ravi.thiagarajan@childrens.harvard.edu 2016-2019
Gary Oldenburg Coordinator Representative goldenburg@elso.org 2015-2018
Tracy Morrison Nursing Liaison tmorrison1@wohr.rr.com 2015-2018
Kevin Charette Perfusion Liaison kevin.charette@seattlechildrens.org 2017-2020
Bradley A. Kuch  RT Liaison Bradley.Kuch@chp.edu 2017-2020
Robert Bartlett UM Liaison robbar@umich.edu