Steering Committee

Activities of ELSO are directed by a Steering Committee comprised of up to sixteen members: chair, chair-elect, past chair, chairs of the six standing committees (Registry, Conference, Protocols and Research, Logistics and Education, Technology, and Communications), and up to nine at-large members. The responsibilities of the committee include that of defining the functions of the organization, administering finances, maintaining the Registry, coordinating standing committee activities, identifying programs and determining priorities, communicating activities both within and outside the organization, and acting as the nominating committee for new Steering Committee members. The committee meets in person twice a year, and conducts teleconference meetings on an ad hoc basis.

Past Steering Committee Members

 

Steering Committee

Mark Ogino Chairman mogino@elso.org 2018-2020
Matthew Paden Chairman Elect mpaden@elso.org 2018-2020
David Michael McMullan Past Chair mmcmullan@elso.org 2018-2020
Dan Brodie Treasurer hdb5@columbia.edu 2017-2020
Ryan Barbaro Registry Committee barbaror@umich.edu 2016-2019
Bishoy Zakhary Logistics & Education Committee bzakhary@elso.org 2017-2018
Katarzyna (Kasia) Hryniewicz Conference Committee katarzyna.hryniewicz@allina.com 2017-2020
Jonathan Haft Technology haft@umich.edu 2018-2021
Lakshmi Raman Protocols Lakshmi.Raman@UTSouthwestern.edu 2018-2021
Tom Brogan Communications Committee thomas.brogan@seattlechildrens.org 2017-2020
Joanne Starr At-large JStarr@choc.org 2017-2020
Palle Palmer At-large kenneth.palmer@karolinska.se 2016-2019
Giles Peek At-large gpeek@montefiore.org 2016-2019
Ravi Thiagarajan At-large ravi.thiagarajan@childrens.harvard.edu 2016-2019
Guillermo Herrera Coordinator gherrera@childrensnational.org 2018-2021
Tracy Morrison Nursing Liaison tmorrison1@wohr.rr.com 2015-2018
Justin Sleasman Perfusion jrsleasman@gmail.com 2018-2021
Bradley A. Kuch RT Liaison Bradley.Kuch@chp.edu 2017-2020
Robert Bartlett UM Liaison robbar@umich.edu
Alain Combes EURO-ELSO Chair alain.combes@psl.ap-hop-paris.fr 2017-2019
Luis Caneo LAELSO Chair caneo@me.com 2015-2018
Yia-Sharng Chen APELSO Chair yschen1234@gmail.com 2017-2019
Venkat Goyal SWAACELSO Chair venkatgoyal@hotmail.com 2018-2019