Steering Committee

Activities of ELSO are directed by a Steering Committee comprised of up to sixteen members: chair, chair-elect, past chair, chairs of the six standing committees (Registry, Conference, Protocols and Research, Logistics and Education, Devices and Techniques, and Communications), and nine at-large members. The responsibilities of the committee include that of defining the functions of the organization, administering finances, maintaining the Registry, coordinating standing committee activities, identifying programs and determining priorities, communicating activities both within and outside the organization, and acting as the nominating committee for new Steering Committee members. The committee meets in person twice a year, and conducts teleconference meetings on an ad hoc basis.

 

David Michael McMullan Chairman
mmcmullan@elso.org
2016-2018
     
Mark Ogino Chairman Elect
mogino@elso.org
 2016-2018
 
James Fortenberry Past Chairman
james.fortenberry@choa.org
2016-2018
 
Ryan Barbaro Registry Committee
barbaror@umich.edu
2016-2019
 
Curt Froehlich Logistics & Education Committee
Froehlich@ELSO.org
2015-2018
 
Heidi Dalton Conference Committee
heidi.dalton26@gmail.com
2014-2017
 
David Cooper Devices & Techniques Committee
david.cooper@cchmc.org
 2015-2018
 
Steve Conrad Protocols Committee
sconrad@lsuhsc.edu
2015-2018
     
Gail Annich  Protocols Committee
gail.annich@sickkids.ca
 2015-2018
 
Tom Brogan Communications Committee
thomas.brogan@seattlechildrens.org
2014-2017
 
Roberto Lorusso Euro-ELSO Chair
roberto.lorussobs@gmail.com
2015-2017
 
Graeme MacLaren Asia-Pacific Chair
gmaclaren@elso.org
2013-2017
 
Luiz fernando Caneo Latin-America Chair
caneo@me.com
2015-2017
     
Malaika Mendonca SWACELSO Chair
mmendonca@skmc.ae
2016-2018
 
Ira Cheifetz At-large
ira.cheifetz@dm.duke.edu
2014-2017
 
Palle Palmer At-large
kenneth.palmer@karolinska.se
2016-2019
 
Giles Peek At-large
gpeek@montefiore.org
2016-2019
 
Dan Brodie At-large
hdb5@columbia.edu
2015-2018
     
Cara Agerstrand At-large
ca2264@cumc.columbia.edu
2016-2018
     
Ravi Thiagarajan At-large
ravi.thiagarajan@childrens.harvard.edu
2016-2019

 

Gary Oldenburg Coordinator Representative
goldenbu@childrensnational.org
2015-2018
 
Robert Bartlett UM Liaison
robbar@umich.edu
 
 
Tracy Morrison Nursing Liaison
tmorrison1@wohr.rr.com
 
 
Kevin Charette Perfusion Liaison
kevin.charette@seattlechildrens.org
 
 
Bradley A. Kuch  RT Liaison
Bradley.Kuch@chp.edu